Time Pieces - Music through the Ages

20 leichte Bearbeitungen von der Renaissance bis zur Moderne
für Violoncello und Klavier - Heft 3

für: Violoncello, Klavier

HerausgeberCatherine Black / Paul Harris
Umfang31/12 Seiten; 23,0 x 30 cm
Verlag/HerstellerABRSM Associated Board of Royal Schools of Music
Hersteller-Nr.AB 2579
12,30 €
inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versand
Auf Lager. Lieferzeit: 1–2 Arbeitstage (Deutschland )
auf den Merkzettel


Eine Sammlung mit 20 leichte Bearbeitungen - von der Renaissance bis zur Moderne

Zitat aus dem Notenheft:

'Time Pieces is an exciting series of repertoire which explores the wealth of music written from the thirteenth century to the present day. The pieces are presented chronologically within each volume and all include the year in which they were written too, so you can map your journey through time!

Time Pieces for Cello is a three-volume anthology providing a graded selection of well-crafted and idiomatic arrangements, as well as some original pieces, for cello and piano. All of them have been carefully written to provide practice of the keys, note ranges and fingering patterns encountered in the early grades, and there are suggestions for position work and varied bowing patters. Each volume balances well-known pieces with less familiar music, and the emphasis throughout is on tuneful repertoire perfectly suited to the cello with a simple supportive piano accompaniment. From Tallis to Tchaikovsky and from Haydn to Britten, Time Pieces for Cello allows the pupil to get a real feel for the different styles of music through time and will prove an invaluable, varied source of further study and recital repertoire.'


  • Arne: Blow, blow thou Winter wind
  • Boyce: Minuet from Concerto Grosso in B minor
  • Britten: For the flowers are great blessings from Rejoice in the Lamb
  • Gluck: Dance of the Blessed Spirits from Orfeo
  • Granados: Dedication
  • Handel: Adoring I suffer from Julius Caesar in Egypt
  • Harris, Paul: Black and White Blues
  • Purcell: Fairest Isle from King Arthur
  • Saint-Saëns: Softly awakes my heart from Samson and Dalila
  • Satie: Je te veux
  • Schönebeck: Andante from Sonata in G, Op. 12
  • Schumann: Humming Song from Album for the Young
  • Stölzel: Bist du bei mir
  • Sullivan: On a tree by a river from The Mikado
  • Tallis: Melody in the Third Mode
  • Tchaikovsky: Humoreske