Piccolo Paganini 2

30 intermediate recital pieces
Original compositions

Piccolo Paganini 2Piccolo Paganini 2Piccolo Paganini 2Piccolo Paganini 2
forViolin, piano
Musical EditionsPiano score, solo part
Item no.1555691
EditorChristiane Schmidt, Gudrun Jeggle
Scope228 pages; 23 × 30 cm
Release year2023
Publisher / ProducerC. F. Peters
Producer No.EP11381B


Following the successful first volume, Piccolo Paganini Vol. 2 contains 30 original intermediate-level pieces for violin and piano. Violin experts Christiane Schmidt and Gudrun Jeggle focus on musically sophisticated and rarely-heard concert pieces by composers ranging from Handel and Elgar to Pauline Viardot García and Grazyna Bacewicz. This appealing and attractive repertoire will help every little Paganini shine – a real treasure trove for teaching, performance, and competitions.

  • 30 intermediate-level compositions for violin and piano (mainly 1st and 3rd positions, but going up to 5th position)
  • Appealing and musically rewarding repertoire pieces
  • Ideal for developing fluency, bowing technique and basic double-stop playing
  • With performance notes and short biographies
  • For teaching, performance, and competitions


  • Ungarisch d-Moll
  • Tambourin D-Dur
  • Russische Fantasie Nr. 2 d-Moll
  • Rondino
  • Mückentanz
  • Cossack Dance
  • John Come Kiss Me Now
  • Capriccio
  • Perpetuum mobile
  • Tambourin a-Moll
  • Orientale
  • The Boy Paganini
  • Survivor
  • Fantaisie facile sur Norma de Bellini
  • Bohémienne
  • Air varié in G
  • La mouche
  • Ungarischer Tanz A-Dur
  • Changson de matin op. 15 Nr. 2
  • Allegro c-Moll HWV 408
  • Polonaise G-Dur op. 10 Nr. 2
  • Orientalischer Tanz
  • Souvenir de Sarasate
  • Fantasia espagnole
  • op. 15
  • Spanischer Tanz g-Moll
  • Polish Dance op. 82
  • Mazurka G-Dur
  • Home Sweet Home
  • Tarantella
  • Allegro brillant op. 19
  • Oberek 1
27.95 €
Delivery time: 3–5 weeks
add to watch list
Related items
Piccolo Paganini 1

Endre Szervánsky: Ungarischer Tanz d-Moll

Piccolo Paganini 1

30 Recital Pieces in 1st Position
CD with Piano Acc.

for: Violin, piano

Piano score, solo part, playback-CD (anthology)

Item no.: 641587

24.95 €plus shipping
Delivery time: 2–5 working days (de )

Recently viewed

Verband deutscher MusikschulenBundesverband der Freien MusikschulenJeunesses Musicales DeutschlandFrankfurter Tonkünstler-BundBundes­verb­and deutscher Lieb­haber-OrchesterStützpunkt­händ­ler der Wiener Urtext Edition

© 2004–2023 by Stretta Music. Order and buy sheet music online.

Your specialist for all kinds of sheet music. Online shop, sheet music, music scores and play along for download, books, music stands, music stand lights, accessories.