Robert H.P. Platz (°1951), Irvine Arditti (°1953)

The Techniques of Violin Playing

pour: Violon

Partition musicale d'étude, DVD

№ d’article608112
Auteur/CompositeurRobert H.P. Platz, Irvine Arditti
Languesallemand, anglais
Portée120 pages; 21,0 x 29 cm
Date de parution2013
№ de fabricantBVK 2267
54,00 €
TVA incluse plus frais d'expédition
Délai de livraison: 2–3 jours ouvrables (Deutschland )
au bloc-notes


Irvine Arditti who is an extraordinary violinist, a specialist for contemporary music and the leader of the phenomenal Arditti Quartet, worked together with the composer and conductor Robert HP Platz to produce this book on contemporary violin technique. It presents detailed explanations of the technical possibilities of the violin for performers and composers.

This publication takes into account the virtuosity of a new generation of soloists. These are soloists who with their exceptional ability, have succeeded in paving the way for a greater understanding of classical and contemporary music.

The chapters on bowing techniques, vibrato, pizzicato, glissando, flageolet, tablatures, rhythm and electronic sound production are illustrated with numerous musical examples and diagrams.

Particularly helpful is the accompanying DVD, where Arditti demonstrates and explains the described techniques. Chapters on the basics of violin technique and on Irvine Arditti’s personal experience with notable composers make the book equally interesting for non-violinists.


  • I. Über dieses Buch:
  • I. 1. Vorwort
  • I. 2. Grundlagen
  • II. Die Spieltechnik der Violine:
  • II. 1. Lagen
  • II. 2. Bogentechnik
  • II. 3. Vibrato
  • II. 4. Pizzicato
  • II. 5. Glissandi
  • II. 6. Flageoletts
  • II. 7. Tabulaturen
  • II. 8. Rhythmus
  • II. 9. Violine und Elektronik
  • III. Anhang:
  • III. 1. Eine Nachbemerkung
  • III. 2. Thomas Adès: Piano Quintet
  • III. 3. Grifftabellen Violine und Viola
  • III. 4. Bibliografie
  • III. 5. Register
  • Über die Autoren