Metallica – Legendary Licks

The music of Metallica in a comprehensive play-along package. Includes note-for- note transcriptions and detailed performance advice for classic licks, fills, riffs and solos.

pour: Guitare de basse

Livre de cours (avec des notes et tablatures), CD playback

№ d’article228766
ÉditeurJames A. Rota
Portée64 pages
Date de parution2001
Éditions/ProducteurHal Leonard
№ de fabricantHL02500180
23,60 €
TVA incluse plus frais d'expédition
Délai de livraison: 2–3 jours ouvrables (Deutschland )
au bloc-notes


This new book/CD pack in the Legendary Licks series features note-for-note bass transcriptions and detailed performance notes for 18 metal masterpieces from Metallica. Bassists will learn dozens of classic licks, riffs, fills andsolos from songs such as: Battery • Damage, Inc. • Fade to Black • For Whom the Bell Tolls • One • Sad but True • Seek & Destroy • Welcome Home (Sanitarium) • and more. The split-channel CDincludes recorded demonstrations, plus slowed-down versions of the tricky passages. Also features gear setups, photos and an historical retrospective of the band.


  • Battery
  • Blackened
  • Damage, Inc.
  • Enter Sandman
  • Fade To Black
  • For Whom The Bell Tolls
  • Fuel
  • King Nothing
  • Leper Messiah
  • Master Of Puppets
  • Nothing Else Matters
  • One
  • Sad But True
  • Seek & Destroy
  • The Memory Remains
  • The Unforgiven
  • Until It Sleeps
  • Welcome Home (Sanitarium)