Hugh Burns

Irish folk tunes

24 Traditional Pieces

Schott World Music

Hugh Burns - Irish folk tunesHugh Burns - Irish folk tunesHugh Burns - Irish folk tunesHugh Burns - Irish folk tunes

The Dancing Master (Demo)

The Dancing Master (Play-Along)

The Battle of Aughrim (Demo)

ÉditionPartition, CD playback
№ d’article621771
Auteur / CompositeurHugh Burns
Languesallemand, anglais, français
Dimensions 52 pages; 23 × 30,5 cm
Éditions / ProducteurSchott Music
№ de fabricantED 13571


Irish Folk Tune for Guitar is a collection of arrangements of traditional and contemporary tunes including jigs, reels, airs and more. Most of the pieces are arranged for solo guitar, with several also offered with accompaniments.Experienced folk guitarist, and author of Scottish Folk Tunes for Guitar (ED 13359), and English Folk Tunes for Guitar (ED 13491) Hugh Burns provides notes on all of the pieces, as well as playing tips, and technical advice. The volume is accompanied by a CD with a recording of all tunes performed by Hugh. German and French translations of all texts are available as pdf downloads from the Schott Music website. Suitable for players of grades 3-8.


  • The Dancing Master
  • Blind Mary
  • Merrily Kiss the Quaker
  • The Last Rose of Summer
  • Beauty in Tears
  • Down by the Sally Gardens
  • Rakes of Kildare
  • The Irish Washerwoman
  • The Butterfly Slip Jig
  • Si Beag Si Mor
  • The Battle of Aughrim
  • She Moves Through the Fair
  • Planxty George Brabazon
  • The Minstrel Boy
  • The Foggy Dew
  • The Star of County Down
  • Planxty Irwin
  • Planxty Irwin (DADGAD)
  • Red Haired Boy
  • Eleanor Plunkett
  • Rory O'More
  • Whiskey in the Jar
  • The Wind That Shakes the Barley
  • Rafferty's Reel
20,50 €
plus frais d'expédition
En stock. Délai de livraison :1–3 jours ouvrables (Allemagne )
ajouter aux favoris

Vu récemment

Verband deutscher MusikschulenBundesverband der Freien MusikschulenJeunesses Musicales DeutschlandFrankfurter Tonkünstler-BundBundes­verb­and deutscher Lieb­haber-OrchesterStützpunkt­händ­ler der Wiener Urtext Edition

© 2004–2023 par Stretta Music. Commandez et achetez des partitions en ligne.

Votre spécialiste pour toutes sortes de partitions. Boutique de partitions en ligne, partitions et karaoké à télécharger, livres, pupitres, lampes de pupitre, accessoires.