Johannes Brahms (18331897)

Poco Allegretto from Symphony No. 3

for Low Flute Choir
Music for Low Flutes – The Bottom Line Series

pour: Ensemble de flûtes

Conducteur, partitions seules

№ d’article682805
Auteur/CompositeurJohannes Brahms
ArrangeurJane Traynor Rose
Date de parution2018
Éditions/ProducteurAlry Publications
№ de fabricantFC 442
23,25 €
TVA incluse plus frais d'expédition
Délai de livraison: 4–6 semaines.
au bloc-notes


Besetzung: Solo-Flöte, Altflöte 1-3, Bassflöte 1-2, Kontrabassflöte

When Johannes Brahms composed the third movement (Poco Allegretto) of his Symphony No. 3, he broke with the standard tradition of that time period. Typically, in a symphony from the Romantic period, the third movement is something quick and brisk, like a Scherzo. Brahms decided to write something a bit slower, still in triple meter, but full of emotion and lyricism.

Much of the movement features the cello section, of which the range and timbre is captured in this arrangement for Low Flute Choir by Jayne Traynor Rose.