Johannes Brahms (18331897)

Klaviersonate f-Moll op. 5

Revidierte Urtextausgabe

pour: Piano

Partition musicale

№ d’article673711
Auteur/CompositeurJohannes Brahms
ArrangeurAndreas Boyde
ÉditeurKatrin Eich
Portée44 pages
Année d'origine1853
Date de parution2017
Éditions/ProducteurHenle Verlag
№ de fabricantHN 1290
11,00 €
TVA incluse plus frais d'expédition
En stock. Délai de livraison: 1–2 jours ouvrables (Deutschland )
au bloc-notes


Johannes Brahms's piano sonatas opp. 1, 2 and 5 were among the first works that the then 20-year-old composer published. Much of the music of the f-minor Sonata is closely connected to Brahms's visit to Robert and Clara Schumann in Düsseldorf in the autumn of 1853. There are indications that the young Brahms was inspired by Robert Schumann's Sonata op. 14 - which was also in f minor.

The music critic Eduard Hanslick also believed that he could discern the influence of Brahms's older colleague when he wrote about the Sonata op. 5: "The whole of Brahms is here, though still under the spell of Schumann". This revised Urtext edition is based on the musical text of the New Brahms Complete Edition. The fingerings are by Andreas Boyde and offer the performer highly ingenious solutions to mastering this piano work that is so symphonic in scope.