Leonard Bernstein (19181990)


after Plato's "Symposium"
für Violine solo, Streichorchester, Harfe und Schlagzeug
Fassung für Violine und Klavier vom Komponisten

Instrumentation: Violon, piano

Partition musicale piano, partition seule

№ d’article303000
Auteur/CompositeurLeonard Bernstein
Portée56/16 pages; 21,0 x 28 cm
Durée33 minutes
Année d'origine1954
Fabricant/ÉditionsBoosey & Hawkes
Numéro d'ordreBH 1000490
37,95 €
TVA incluse plus frais d'expédition
En stock. Délai de livraison 1–2 jours ouvrables.
au bloc-notes


Fingersätze im Violinpart von Isaac Stern

Uraufführung am 12. September im Teatro La Fenice, Venedig:

  • Isaac Stern, Violine
  • Isral Philharmonic Orchestra
  • Leonard Bernstein, Leitung

"There is no literal program for this Serenade, despite the fact that it is resulted from a re-reading of Plato's charming dialogue, "The Symposium". The music, like the dialogue, is a series of related statements in praise of love, an generally follows the Platonic form through the succession of speakers at the banquet. The 'relatedness' of the movements does not depend on common thematic material, but rather on a system whereby each movement evolves out of elements in the preceding one." (Leonard Bernstein)


  • Phaedrus: Pausanias (Lento)
  • Aristophanes (Allegretto)
  • Erixymathus (Presto)
  • Agathon (Adagio)
  • Socrates: Alcibiades (Molto tenuto - Adagio - Allegro molto vivace)