Peter Wishart

Twelve Songs

para: Voz (media), piano


Nº de artículo771430
Autor/CompositorPeter Wishart
Alcance46 Páginas
Editorial/fabricanteStainer & Bell
N.º del fabricanteB821
11,10 €
Plazo de envío: 1–2 semanas aprox.
añadir a favoritos


A pupil of Nadia Boulanger, Peter Wishart (1921-84) produced a body of song which no-one interested in our musical heritage can afford to ignore. This volume brings together a dozen of his finest works in the medium that will prove ideal for recital centrepieces or as encores.


  • The Jackdaw (C – E)
  • The Magpie (A – F sharp)
  • Tune for Swans (E – F)
  • The Bedpost (D – F sharp)
  • Henry and Mary (C – E flat)
  • Spring Sadness (C sharp – F sharp)
  • Lament (B – F)
  • You are a refuge (C – C)
  • My God, why hast thou forsaken me? (B flat – C)
  • Cat Godesses (C sharp – F)
  • The Pessimist (D – D)
  • Quatres petits nègres blancs (E – E)