Welsh Folk Tunes for Piano

32 Traditional Pieces
Schott World Music

para: Piano

Partitura, CD (audio)

Nº de artículo621756
EditorBarrie Carson Turner
Idiomasalemán, inglés, francés
Alcance60 Páginas; 23 × 30,5 cm
Año de lanzamiento2014
Editorial/fabricanteSchott Music
N.º del fabricanteED 13621
18,50 €
Plazo de envío: 2–3 días laborables (Alemania )
añadir a favoritos


Welsh Folk Tunes presents a collection of beautiful pieces for solo piano drawn from the rich tradition of Welsh folk music. Experienced author and arranger Barrie Carson-Turner provides notes on all of the pieces, explaining their background and history.

The volume is accompanied by a CD with a recording of all tunes. German and French translations of all texts are available as pdf downloads from the Schott Music website. Suitable for players of grades 3-8.Part of the best selling World Music series, which also includes music from England, Ireland, Scotland, Eastern Europe, America, Argentina, India, China and Korea.


  • At Early Dawn
  • The Ash Grove
  • Gwenno from Penygelli
  • The Melody of Cynwyd
  • The Seven Wonders
  • The Lullaby Song
  • Lambs' Fold Valley
  • Innocence
  • The Welsh Whim
  • Huw Puw's Flatboat
  • Good Beer
  • All Through the Night
  • The Rejected Maiden
  • Black Sir Harry
  • Longing
  • The Marsh of Rhuddlan
  • The Gower Reel
  • David of the White Rock
  • The Maid of Sker
  • The Weaver's Song
  • The Bishop of Bangor's Jig
  • Men of Harlech
  • White Snowdon
  • Llewelyn Alaw's Polka
  • Megan's Fair Daughter
  • The Glyn Cynon Air
  • Llanover Reel
  • The Blackbird
  • The Nightingale
  • Land of My Fathers
  • Lady Owen's Delight
  • St David's Day