Ralph Vaughan Williams (18721958)

Fat Knight

für Sinfonieorchester

para: Orquesta sinfónica

Partitura de estudio

Nº de artículo678844
Autor/CompositorRalph Vaughan Williams
Alcance240 Páginas
Año de lanzamiento2018
Editorial/fabricanteOxford University Press
N.º del fabricanteOUP9780193519718
38,25 €
Plazo de envío: 2–3 días laborables (Alemania )
añadir a favoritos



2fl(II+picc), 2ob(II+ca), 2cl, 2bsn, 2hn, 2tpt, tbn, timp, 3perc (pti, tri, BD, SD, sus cym, glock, xyl, bell, rattles), hp, str

Originally the title for Vaughan Williams's opera Sir John in Love, Fat Knight was conceived as a seven-movement orchestral suite that drew upon the opera and had, as its central character, Shakespeare's Falstaff. Vaughan Williams never completed the work and left only a two-piano score. It is from this score that the conductor Martin Yates has realised the Fat Knight suite, incorporating the orchestration from the completed opera.