Ralph Vaughan Williams (18721958)

The Lark Ascending

Partitura de muestra

Romance for Violin and Orchestra
Oxford Music for Violin

para: Violín, piano

Partitura de piano, partichela del solista

Nº de artículo123664
Autor/CompositorRalph Vaughan Williams
Alcance15/7 Páginas; 23,5 × 31 cm
Duración15 minutos
Año de lanzamiento2008
Editorial/fabricanteOxford University Press
N.º del fabricanteOUP 9780193360099
20,90 €
En stock. Plazo de envío: 1–2 días laborables (Alemania )
añadir a favoritos


This serene romance is one of Vaughan Williams's most enduring popular works. Taking its title from a poem by George Meredith, the music perfectly evokes the lark's 'chirrup, whistle, slur, and shake'. This beautifully presented edition of the violin and piano score includes a preface by Michael Kennedy.