+49 (0) 9303 98171-0 es-com 0
Will Todd (* 1970)

Passion Music

for female gospel soloist, mixed chorus(SATB) and jazz ensemble

ParaVoz sola (S/A), coro de voces mixtas (SATB), conjunto de jazz
MaterialReducción de piano
№ de artículo680899
Autor / CompositorWill Todd
Alcance110 Páginas; 21 × 30 cm
Año de lanzamiento2018
Editorial / fabricanteOxford University Press
N.º del fabricante9780193523807



  • Piano

  • Bass

  • Drum Kit

  • Sax (Soprano / Alto - 1 Player)

  • Trumpet

  • Trombone

  • Timpani / Percussion

  • 40-minute work, highlighting different points in the Passion story

  • Continues the fusion of jazz and choral music so successfully blended in Todd's Mass in Blue

  • Plenty of expressive freedom for the female gospel soloist, who sings both with the choir and independently

  • Seven-part jazz accompaniment, presented as a piano reduction (for rehearsal only) in the vocal score

Passion Music continues the fusion of jazz and choral music so successfully blended in Will Todd's Mass in Blue. The structure highlights different points in the Passion story, beginning with a new setting of 'Greater love has no man' and including an evocative Stabat Mater, a movement focusing on the seven last words of Christ, and a setting of 'Were you there when they crucified my Lord?'.

While some sections are reflective, Todd also makes full use of his understanding of energetic jazz and gospel. The vocal soloist is given plenty of expressive freedom, singing both with the choir and independently to achieve the characteristic jazz-soul style. The seven-piece jazz accompaniment, which is presented in the vocal score as a piano reduction for rehearsal only, completes the ensemble.

The full score and set of parts for the jazz accompaniment are available on sale and hire. A complete backing track and individual rehearsal tracks for the vocal parts are also available to download.


  • Greater Love
  • We believe
  • A new Commandment
  • Love unknown
  • Stabat mater
  • The seven last Words from the Cross
  • My Love has died for me
  • Do not stand at my Grave and weep
  • Were You there
18,45 €
mas costes de envío
Plazo de envío: 2–3 días laborables (de )
añadir a favoritos

© 2004–2022 por Stretta Music. Ordena y compra partituras online.

Tu especialista en todo tipo de partituras. Tienda online, partituras, descarga de partituras y juegos, libros, atriles, luces de atriles, accesorios.