Bernhard Romberg (17671841)

Sonate e-Moll op. 38/1 – Level 3

für 3 Violoncelli
Schott Student Edition - Repertoire

para: 3 violonchelos

Partitura, partichelas

Nº de artículo665086
Autor/CompositorBernhard Romberg
EditorWolfgang Birtel
Idiomasalemán, inglés, francés
Alcance52 Páginas; 23 × 30,5 cm
Año de lanzamiento2017
Editorial/fabricanteSchott Music
N.º del fabricanteSE 1008
24,00 €
En reimpresión. Plazo de envío desconocido.
añadir a favoritos


The present Sonata in E minor originally was the first sonata in Trois Trios d’une Difficulté Progressive pour le Violoncelle Viola et Violoncelle Op. 38. The solo violoncello was accompanied by a viola and a second violoncello. The two other trios from Op. 38 are much more difficult, with a lot of passage work, thumb position, tenor and violin clef.

In contrast to the distinct virtuosity Romberg demands from the soloists in his cello concertos, the solo part is mostly played in the neck positions and is a harmonious blend of cantilenas and easily playable passage work. The present edition, arranged for three cellos, is ideal for cello lessons.

The easy bass part can be played by another student, the second part by the teacher or an advanced student.Also available: The popular arrangement of the Trio for Violoncello and Piano (SE 1007) by Friedrich Gustav Jansen (1837–1910).This edition is part of the new Schott Student Edition series which offers varied literature at five different levels of difficulty, from 1 (easy) to 5 (difficult), for instrumental lessons.