Anthony Pople

Berg: Violin Concerto

Cambridge Music Handbooks

MaterialLibro (tapa blanda)
№ de artículo980172
Autor / CompositorAnthony Pople
Alcance132 Páginas; 13,8 × 21,5 cm
Año de lanzamiento1991
Editorial / fabricanteCambridge University Press
N.º del fabricante9780521399760


Described by Aaron Copland as 'among the finest creations in the modern repertoire', Alban Berg's Violin Concerto has become a twentieth-century classic. In this authoritative and highly readable guide to the work the reader is introduced not only to the concerto itself but to all that surrounded and determined its composition.

This is a book about musical culture in the 1930s, about the Second Viennese School, about tonality, atonality and serialism, about Berg's own musical development, compositional method and the private significance the Violin Concerto held for him.

The book describes the genesis of the work, its performance history and critical reception and, in twodetailed musical chapters, provides a section-by-section account of the book and a closer analysis of the musical language and structure.

Anthony Pople's ability to combine musical anecdote with scholarly discussion makes this guide compelling reading for the amateur and the specialist alike.


  •  Acknowledgements
  •  1. Musical ideologies: style and genre in the 1930s
  •  2. The Bergian symbiosis: towards the Violin Concerto
  •  3. Composition and performance history
  •  4. Form, materials and programme
  •  5. Harmony, tonality and the series 6. Reception and critical evaluation
  •  Notes
  •  Select bibliography
29,20 €
mas costes de envío
Plazo de envío: 2–4 semanas aprox.
añadir a favoritos
Constanze Wimmer y otros. - Alban Berg: Violin Concerto
Constanze Wimmer, Helmut Schmidinger

Alban Berg: Violin Concerto

Materials For Communicating Music
Listening Lab 1


№ de artículo: 620674

44,95 €mas costes de envío
Plazo de envío: 2–5 días laborables (de )
Briefwechsel Arnold Schönberg - Alban Berg Band 3

Briefwechsel Arnold Schönberg - Alban Berg Band 3

(in 2 Bänden)

№ de artículo: 461101

75,00 €mas costes de envío
Plazo de envío: 2–5 días laborables (de )
Barbara Meier - Alban Berg
Barbara Meier

Alban Berg


Libro (tapa blanda)

№ de artículo: 684238

36,00 €mas costes de envío
Plazo de envío: 2–5 días laborables (de )

© 2004–2023 por Stretta Music. Ordena y compra partituras online.

Tu especialista en todo tipo de partituras. Tienda online, partituras, descarga de partituras y juegos, libros, atriles, luces de atriles, accesorios.