+49 9303 98171-0 info@stretta-music.comes-com 0
Flor Peeters (19031986)

Ars Organi 1

Complete theoretical and practical method for organ-playing in three parts

MaterialLibro didáctico (con partituras)
Nº de artículo107977
Autor/CompositorFlor Peeters
Idiomasalemán, inglés, francés, neerlandés
Alcance112 Páginas; 30,5 × 22 cm
Año de lanzamiento1953
Editorial/fabricanteSchott Frères
N.º del fabricanteSF 8976


Flor Peeters, born in Belgium in 1903, is one of the most important organists and organ composers of the 20th century. After completing his studies at the famous Lemmens Institute in Mechelen, he worked there as a teacher of organ and improvisation before becoming professor at and director of the Royal Flemish Conservatoire of Antwerp. Until his death in 1986, Peeters gave concerts all around the world, held numerous master classes and received several awards and prizes for his achievements as a composer, organist and teacher.

In his successful three-volume educational work 'Ars Organi', Peeters combines theoretical knowledge and practical exercises on all aspects of organ playing, starting with basic information on the instrument, manual and pedal exercises, and two-part manual and pedal playing.

While Vol. 2 contains exercises on three-part playing, Vol. 3 contains exercises on four and five-part playing as well as studies on demanding trio playing. Each learning stage is accompanied by pedal exercises and tips on articulation, touch, interpretation, registration and organ specifications - a valuable compendium for every organist.


  • Preface
  • The Instrument
  • Method of study and practice
  • Elemenatary manual exercises
  • Rules for performance
  • Twopart manual playing
  • Elementary pedal exercises (for toe attack)
  • Twopart playing, manual and pedal
  • Titels of the works included in this volume: J.S. Bach: Choralvariat.: Ach was soll ich Sünder machen?
  • J.S. Bach: Choralpartita: O Gott, du frommer Gott
  • J.S. Bach: Choralpartita: Ach, was soll ich Sünder machen?
  • J.S. Bach: Choralprel.: Allein Gottin der Höh' sei Ehr!
  • J.S. Bach: Choralvariat.: Sei gegrüsset, Jesu gütig
  • N. Gigault: Fugue à 2 pour le Quoniam tu solus
  • G.F. Kauffmann: Choralprel.: Christus, der uns selig macht
  • G.F. Kauffmann: Choralvariat.: Alle Menschen müssen sterben
  • G.F. Kauffmann: Choralprel.: Nun freut euch, liebe Christen gmein
  • J. Pachelbel: Choralvariat.: O Haupt voll Blut und Wunden
  • J. Pachelbel: Choralpartita: Was Gott tut, das ist wohlgetan
  • F. Peeters: Andante sostenuto
  • F. Peeters: Cantabile
  • F. Peeters: Con moto
  • F. Peeters: Andantino
  • F. Peeters: Allegro moderato
  • F. Peeters: Choralpartita: Alles ist an Gottes Segen
  • A. van denm Kerckhoven: Verset op de VIe ton
36,00 €
IVA incl., mas costes de envío
En reimpresión. Plazo de envío desconocido.
añadir a favoritos

© 2004–2021 por Stretta Music. Ordena y compra partituras online.

Tu especialista en todo tipo de partituras. Tienda online, partituras, descarga de partituras y juegos, libros, atriles, luces de atriles, accesorios.