+49 (0) 9303 98171-0 info@stretta-music.comes-com 0
Gottlieb Muffat (1690 – 1770)

Sechs Suiten

für Cembalo (Klavier)

ParaClavecémbalo [piano]
№ de artículo675207
Autor / CompositorGottlieb Muffat
EditorGlen Wilson
Alcance92 Páginas; 23 × 31 cm
Año de lanzamiento2018
Editorial / fabricanteBreitkopf & Härtel
N.º del fabricanteEB 8904


The renowned harpsichordist and early music expert Glen Wilson went prospecting in the archive of the Singakademie in Berlin and struck solid gold: six out of a total of 26 previously unknown manuscript suites by Gottlieb Muffat, which create an impressive synthesis of the French and Italian keyboard styles of the early 18th century, are published here for the first time.

Gottlieb, son of the eminent composer and theoretician Georg Muffat, carried forward the work of his predecessors Johann Jakob Froberger and Johann Joseph Fux while employed as organist and harpsichord teacher by the court of Vienna. This critical first edition is enriched by valuable notes on interpretation, in particular concerning Muffat's luxuriant ornamentation. A treasure trove for lovers of late-baroque Clavier music!

29,90 €
mas costes de envío
Plazo de envío: 2–3 días laborables (de )
añadir a favoritos

© 2004–2022 por Stretta Music. Ordena y compra partituras online.

Tu especialista en todo tipo de partituras. Tienda online, partituras, descarga de partituras y juegos, libros, atriles, luces de atriles, accesorios.