+49 (0) 9303 98171-0 es-com 0
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756 – 1791)

Piano Sonatas 1

Edited from the sources
Wiener Urtext Edition

MaterialPartitura (Urtext)
№ de artículo155616
Autor / CompositorWolfgang Amadeus Mozart
EditorUlrich Leisinger, Heinz Scholz, Robert D. Levin
Alcance200 Páginas; 23 × 30,5 cm
Año de lanzamiento2004
Editorial / fabricanteWiener Urtext Edition
N.º del fabricanteUT 50226


For more than 200 years Mozart's piano sonatas have been part of every pianist's repertoire. Research done over the last few decades has made it possible, however, to establish more accurate dating and ordering of these works.

Expert examination of original documents has shown that many printed editions from the eighteenth Century give more reliable detail than Mozart's own written scores; many of these works were prepared for publication by the composer himself and marked with precise indications for performance with regard to ornamentation, dynamics and articulation.

All this, together with the rediscovery of documents that only became accessible again at the end of the 20th Century, gives reason enough to justify the publication of a new Wiener Urtext edition of Mozart's Piano Sonatas.

To follow the second volume, published in the spring of 2003 with Sonatas K 330 to K 576, we now present the first volume, which contains the Sonatas K 279 to K 311. For Sonata K 284, variation XI in the final movement is given both in the version that appears in the original manuscript and in the version used in the first edition; in order to make the music easier to read, both versions are given in normal print size. Music that is clear and well laid out, with page turns in convenient places, makes this edition extremely user-friendly.

Advice on performance by the renowned Mozart specialist Robert D. Levin provides fresh stimulus for what can otherwise too often become a rather tired interpretation.


  • Sonaten: C-Dur, KV 189d (279)
  • F-Dur, KV 189e (280)
  • B-Dur, KV 189f (281)
  • Es-Dur, KV 189g (282)
  • G-Dur, KV 189h (283)
  • D-Dur, KV 205b (284)
  • C-Dur, KV 284b (309)
  • a-Moll, KV 300d (310)
  • D-Dur, KV 284c (311)
26,50 €
mas costes de envío
En stock. Plazo de envío: 1–2 días laborables (de )
añadir a favoritos

© 2004–2022 por Stretta Music. Ordena y compra partituras online.

Tu especialista en todo tipo de partituras. Tienda online, partituras, descarga de partituras y juegos, libros, atriles, luces de atriles, accesorios.