Darius Milhaud (1892 – 1974), Elliott Carter (1908 – 2012), Igor Strawinsky (1882 – 1971)

Percussion Masterclass

works by Carter, Milhaud & Stravinsky

D. Milhaud: Percussion Masterclass, Pk (0)D. Milhaud: Percussion Masterclass, Pk (1)D. Milhaud: Percussion Masterclass, Pk (2)D. Milhaud: Percussion Masterclass, Pk (3)D. Milhaud: Percussion Masterclass, Pk (4)
№ de artículo1107626
Autor / CompositorDarius Milhaud, Elliott Carter, Igor Strawinsky
Editorial / fabricanteMeredith Music
N.º del fabricanteHL00317204


This latest work in the Meredith Music master class series presents a comprehensive, interpretive analysis and performance guide of three legendary compositions for timpani and percussion. Together, Morris Lang, Charles Dowd, andAnthony J. Cirone have put a lifetime of performance and study experience into an extensive volume featuring Eight Pieces for Four Timpani by Elliott Carter, Concertino for Percussion and Small Orchestra by DariusMilhaud and l'Histoire du Soldat by Igor Stravinsky. This in-depth, one-of-a-kind publication includes: corrections of wrong notes, rhythms, phrasings, and dynamics; far-reaching suggestions on interpretation; revisednotation when original music was difficult to read; suggested muffling to enhance interpretation; additional articulations when appropriate; suggested sticking to increase musical phrasing; historical references.

26,70  €
En stock. Plazo de envío: 1–3 días laborables (Alemania)
añadir a favoritos
Vistos recientemente
Verband deutscher MusikschulenBundesverband der Freien MusikschulenJeunesses Musicales DeutschlandFrankfurter Tonkünstler-BundBundes­verb­and deutscher Lieb­haber-OrchesterStützpunkt­händ­ler der Wiener Urtext Edition

© 2004–2023 por Stretta Music. Ordena y compra partituras online.

Tu especialista en todo tipo de partituras. Tienda online, partituras, descarga de partituras y juegos, libros, atriles, luces de atriles, accesorios.