Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy (18091847)

Violin Concerto e minor op. 64

with marked and unmarked string parts

para: Violín, orquesta

Reducción de piano, partichela (Urtext)

Nº de artículo362802
Autor/CompositorFelix Mendelssohn Bartholdy
EditorUllrich Scheideler
Partitura de pianoJohannes Umbreit
Alcance92 Páginas; 23,5 × 31 cm
Año de lanzamiento2003
Editorial/fabricanteHenle Verlag
N.º del fabricanteHN 720
24,00 €
Plazo de envío: 2–3 días laborables (Alemania )
añadir a favoritos


For the first time this celebrated concerto will now appear in a source-critical edition. Ullrich Scheideler depicts how the work evolved, describes its sources, and comments on the musical text. The well-known violinist Igor Ozim has marked up Mendelssohn’s approved violin part, adding fingering and bowing marks as an aid to today’s performers.

He has also supplied a separate commentary showing that Mendelssohn’s autograph already contains useful suggestions for shaping the solo part. The piano reduction – a revised version of the one that accompanied the first edition – lies well under the fingers while remaining as faithful as possible to the original text.