Toshio Hosokawa (*1955)


para: Flauta, piano

Nº de artículo477951
Autor/CompositorToshio Hosokawa
Alcance16 Páginas
Año de lanzamiento2007
Editorial/fabricanteSchott Music
N.º del fabricanteSJ 1166
21,00 €
Plazo de envío: 1–2 semanas aprox.
añadir a favoritos


The modern playing techniques required by this brilliant piece open up to the performer and the listener a colourful, subtly differentiated tonal world with quickly changing musical incidents. They reflect the penchant of Far Eastern music for nature-related imagery which is also characteristic of Toshio Hosokawa's oeuvre.Toshio Hosokawa studied in Tokyo and Germany with Isang Yun and Klaus Huber among others. He has received numerous awards and prizes and is invited to attend many important festivals of contemporary music as a guest composer or lecturer.Hosokawa's compositions include orchestral works, solo concertos, chamber music works, music for traditional Japanese instruments and film music.