Georg Friedrich Händel (16851759)

Drei Triosonaten op. 5 HWV 397,398,401

(Collection, Urtext)

para: 2 violines [flautas], bajo contínuo

Partitura, partichelas

Nº de artículo116302
Autor/CompositorGeorg Friedrich Händel
EditorSiegfried Flesch
Alcance32/11/11/11 Páginas; 24 × 31 cm
Año de lanzamiento2002
N.º del fabricanteBA 4228
19,50 €
En stock. Plazo de envío: 1–2 días laborables (Alemania )
añadir a favoritos


The three Trio Sonatas in this edition were taken from the sonata collection published in London by John Walsh in 1739. Since hardly any chamber music compositions have come down to us from Handel’s later years other than the well-known D major Violin Sonata, these Trio Sonatas can be considered as one of Handel’s last contributions to the field of instrumental chamber music.

The first edition specifies two violins or flutes as melody instruments for the Op.5 Sonatas. However, since scoring indications, particularly in instrumental chamber music, were taken very liberally at that time, it is also perfectly legitimate to play these works in other instrumental combinations (for example, violin and flute).


  • Sonata in D major Op. 5 No. 2 HWV 397
  • Sonata in E minor Op. 5 No. 3 HWV 398
  • Sonata in F major Op. 5 No. 6, HWV 401