Charles Gounod (18181893)


Opera in five acts
Version with recitatives
Bärenreiter Urtext

para: Solistas, coro de voces mixtas, orquesta

Reducción de piano (Urtext)

Nº de artículo774781
Autor/CompositorCharles Gounod
EditorPaul Prévost
Partitura de pianoKarl-Heinz Müller
Idiomasalemán, francés
Año de lanzamiento2020
N.º del fabricanteBA 8713-90
52,00 €
Plazo de envío: 2–3 días laborables (Alemania )
añadir a favoritos


  • Urtext edition based on the full score published in the series „L’Opéra français“
  • Informative preface by the editor (French/Ger/Eng)
  • Practical, playable piano reduction
  • With singable German translation

Charles Gounod’s international renown is based on the success of his opera „Faust“ after Goethe’s drama: The aging Faust makes a pact with the devil. He sells his soul to Mephistopheles and in return gets back his youth – and he experiences new happiness in love when he meets the young Marguerite.

The vocal score to Gounod’s masterpiece (completely sung version) assembles many popular numbers such as Marguerite’s “Jewel Aria” and the “Lied of the King in Thule” as well as Mephistopheles’s “Rondo of the Golden Calf” and Faust’s Cavatina “Salut ! demeure chaste et pure”.

Orchestral scoring:
2S-solo,Mez-solo,T-solo,2Bar-solo,B-solo/GemCh(SSTTBB)/2(I auch Picc),2(I auch Ehn),2(I auch Bkl),2,-4,2Cnt à pist(auch 2 Trp),3,Ophécl,(Tb)-Timp,Perk-4 Hrf, Org-Str


  • Ensemble / Besetzung
  • Préface
  • Vorwort
  • Preface
  • Zur sangbaren deutschen Neuübersetzung des Librettos (von Stefan Troßbach)
  • Index des actes et numéros / Verzeichnis der Akte und Nummern / Index of acts and numbers
  • Faust. Oper in fünf Akten (Fassung mit Rezitativen):
  • Erster Akt
  • Zweiter Akt
  • Dritter Akt
  • Vierter Akt
  • Fünfter Akt
  • Anhänge