Christoph Willibald Gluck (17141787)


Tragédie-opéra in three acts
Paris Version 1776

para: Solistas, coro de voces mixtas, orquesta

Reducción de piano (Urtext)

Nº de artículo115359
Autor/CompositorChristoph Willibald Gluck
EditorRudolf Gerber
TextoFrançois-Louis Gand Le Bland Du Roullet, Ranieri de’ Calzabigi
Partitura de pianoHans Vogt
Idiomasalemán, francés
Alcance296 Páginas; 19 × 27 cm
Duración135 minutos
Año de creación1776
Año de lanzamiento2015
N.º del fabricanteBA 5848-90
51,00 €
En stock. Plazo de envío: 1–2 días laborables (Alemania )
añadir a favoritos


In 1774 Gluck had committed himself to supplying six stage works to the Academie Royale de Musique in Paris. This job he fulfilled partially by reworking works which had already been premiered in Vienna. In the case of the Paris Alceste (1776), which Gluck had also originally composed for Vienna (1767), the composer created a completely new version which was to become the prototype of the so-called reform opera. The libretto was translated from the former Italian into French and was altered at the same time, but also the music was fundamentally changed: Gluck newly composed the recitatives and rearranged, enlarged or cut scenes. The initial rejection of the work by the audience caused him to further alter the third act, for example by adding the character of Hercules as Alceste's saviour. In this form the opera finally became a big success.

• Revised and newly engraved Urtext edition based on the Gluck Complete Edition • French libretto with singable German translation • Preface (Ger/Eng/Fr) • Idiomatic, uncluttered piano reduction

  • Orchestral scoring: 2,2,2,2 - 4,2,3,0 - Pk - Str
  • Detailed instrumentation: Soprano solo (2), Alto solo, Tenor solo (3), Baritone solo, Bass solo (6), Mixed choir, Ballett, Orchestra


  • ​Ensemble / Besetzung
  • ​Vorwort
  • ​Preface
  • ​Préface
  • ​Index des scènes et numéros / Verzeichnis der Szenen und Nummern
  • Alceste (Alkestis).Tragédie-opéra in drei Akten (Pariser Fassung 1776):
    ​Gluck, Christoph Willibald
    ​Text: Gand Lebland Bailli Du Roullet, Marius-François-Louis (nach Ranieri de' Calzabigi)
    ​Besetzung: Soprane solo (2), Alt solo, Tenöre solo (3), Bariton solo, Bässe solo (6), Gemischter Chor, Ballett, Orchester
    ​Aufführungsdauer: 2 Stunden 45 Minuten
  • ​Ouvertüre
  • ​Erster Akt
  • ​Zweiter Akt
  • ​Dritter Akt