Antonín Dvořák (18411904)


para: 2 flautas, flauta alto

Partitura, partichelas

Nº de artículo499504
Autor/CompositorAntonín Dvořák
Año de lanzamiento2011
Editorial/fabricanteForton Music
N.º del fabricanteFM111
12,95 €
Plazo de envío: 1–2 semanas aprox.
añadir a favoritos


Originally for two violins and a viola, this charming trio works well on two concert flutes and one alto flute. A fairly substantial work in four movements. The first is allegro non troppo with contrapuntal interest in all parts. The second slow movement alternates long lyrical sections with spiky dotted rhythm sections. The third movement is a Scherzo marked Vivace, which is very reminiscent of both Dvorak’s and Brahms’ Slavonic Dances. The last movement is a Theme followed by a set of variations, each exploring a different style, building to a fast and exciting ending. All of these with Dvorak’s characteristic harmonic and melodic touches make this a lovely addition to the chamber music repertoire list. Standard is about grade 6-7.