+49 9303 98171-0 info@stretta-music.comes-com 0
Antonín Dvořák (18411904)

String Quartet F major op. 96

(American Quartet)

Para2 violines, viola, violonchelo (cuarteto de cuerda)
MaterialSet de partichelas
Nº de artículo657858
Autor/CompositorAntonín Dvořák
EditorPeter Jost
Alcance65 Páginas; 23,5 × 31 cm
Año de lanzamiento2016
Editorial/fabricanteHenle Verlag
N.º del fabricanteHN 1232


After a twelve-year interval, Dvorák once again turned his attention to the string quartet in summer 1893. He had been musical director in New York since autumn 1892 and spent the summer in Spillville (Iowa) where a group of Czech immigrants had settled, thus making him feel at home.

The beautiful natural surroundings led him to write this unconventional string quartet in the tradition of Beethoven’s “Pastoral” – even down to the imitation of birdcalls. Since the first performances, certain rhythmic and melodic characteristics have been traced back to the influences of the folk music of Native Americans and African Americans, which led to the soon popular work being called the “American Quartet”. For the first time since 1955, the quartet is once again being published in an Urtext edition.

17,00 €
IVA incl., mas costes de envío
En stock. Plazo de envío: 1–2 días laborables (de )
añadir a favoritos

© 2004–2021 por Stretta Music. Ordena y compra partituras online.

Tu especialista en todo tipo de partituras. Tienda online, partituras, descarga de partituras y juegos, libros, atriles, luces de atriles, accesorios.