Claude Debussy (18621918)

Pelléas et Mélisande

Drame lyrique en cinq actes et douze tableaux op. 46
tiré à part de l'édition critique
Durand Œuvres Complètes de Claude Debussy

para: Solistas, coro de voces mixtas, orquesta

Reducción de piano

Nº de artículo685471
Autor/CompositorClaude Debussy
EditorDavid Grayson
TextoMaurice Maeterlinck
Alcance336 Páginas; 23 × 31 cm
Año de creación1902
Año de lanzamiento2019
Editorial/fabricanteÉditions Durand
N.º del fabricanteDD 16509
39,99 €
Plazo de envío: 4–5 días laborables
añadir a favoritos


One of the goals of the present edition is to narrow the gap between the full score and the piano reduction, in respect of the philosophy of the Œuvres complètes to offer the composer’s final version. As a particular aid to singers (and students), thematic material, especially when it involves the musical motives associated with the principal characters, was added, usually in small notes, when it had not figured in the composer’s own reduction. Rehearsal pianists may elect to omit such additions.

Moreover, the numerous editions and reprints of the vocal score allowed Debussy ample opportunity to revise the voice parts to his satisfaction and if he chose to do so, adopt readings from the full score. The main source of the voice parts is the 1907 French-English vocal score or its revision. The present musical text comes from Œuvres complètes de Claude Debussy, Series VI, volume 2 ter.

Claude Debussy's Pelleas Et Melisande for Voice with Piano accompaniment.