Hugh Burns

Irish folk tunes

24 Traditional Pieces

Schott World Music

para: Guitarra

Partitura, CD de playback

Nº de artículo621771
Autor/CompositorHugh Burns
Idiomasalemán, inglés, francés
Alcance52 Páginas; 23 × 30,5 cm
Editorial/fabricanteSchott Music
N.º del fabricanteED 13571
17,50 €
En stock. Plazo de envío: 1–2 días laborables (Alemania )
añadir a favoritos


Irish Folk Tune for Guitar is a collection of arrangements of traditional and contemporary tunes including jigs, reels, airs and more. Most of the pieces are arranged for solo guitar, with several also offered with accompaniments.Experienced folk guitarist, and author of Scottish Folk Tunes for Guitar (ED 13359), and English Folk Tunes for Guitar (ED 13491) Hugh Burns provides notes on all of the pieces, as well as playing tips, and technical advice. The volume is accompanied by a CD with a recording of all tunes performed by Hugh. German and French translations of all texts are available as pdf downloads from the Schott Music website. Suitable for players of grades 3-8.


  • The Dancing Master
  • Blind Mary
  • Merrily Kiss the Quaker
  • The Last Rose of Summer
  • Beauty in Tears
  • Down by the Sally Gardens
  • Rakes of Kildare
  • The Irish Washerwoman
  • The Butterfly Slip Jig
  • Si Beag Si Mor
  • The Battle of Aughrim
  • She Moves Through the Fair
  • Planxty George Brabazon
  • The Minstrel Boy
  • The Foggy Dew
  • The Star of County Down
  • Planxty Irwin
  • Planxty Irwin (DADGAD)
  • Red Haired Boy
  • Eleanor Plunkett
  • Rory O'More
  • Whiskey in the Jar
  • The Wind That Shakes the Barley
  • Rafferty's Reel