Georges Bizet (18381875)

Carmen Suite I

nach der kritischen Ausgabe von Robert Didion
Eulenburg Studienpartituren

para: Orquesta sinfónica

Partitura de estudio

Nº de artículo478129
Autor/CompositorGeorges Bizet
EditorDidion Robert
Alcance62 Páginas
Año de lanzamiento2009
Editorial/fabricanteSchott Music
N.º del fabricanteETP 1544
18,00 €
Plazo de envío: 2–3 días laborables (Alemania )
añadir a favoritos


'Carmen' is one of the most popular and most frequently performed operas across the globe. Its world premiere was a flop. Nevertheless, the opera very quickly gained acceptance at all major theatres, bringing in its wake countless arrangements of some particularly beautiful music numbers, among them the Carmen Fantasia for violin and orchestra by the Spanish violin virtuoso Pablo de Sarasate.It was, in all probability, Bizet's close friend and fellow student Ernest Guiraud who brought 12 numbers of the opera together to form two orchestral suites. The missing singing voices were replaced by instruments, as was common practice in such cases. In addition to the two pocket scores, full score and orchestral parts are available as hire material.


  • Vorwort
  • Orchesterbesetzung
  • I Prélude (Acte I)
  • II Aragonaise (Entracte, Acte IV)
  • III Intermezzo (Entracte, Acte III)
  • IV Séguedille (Act I)
  • V Les Dragons d’Arcale (Entracte, Act II)
  • VI Les Toréadors (Prélude, Act I)