Johann Christian Bach (17351782)

Concerto for Flute in D major Warb C 79

Stuttgarter Bach-Ausgaben Urtext

para: Flauta, orquesta de cámara

Reducción de piano, partichela (Urtext)

Nº de artículo586384
Autor/CompositorJohann Christian Bach
Partitura de pianoUlrich Leisinger
Alcance52 Páginas; 21 × 30,5 cm
Año de lanzamiento2011
Editorial/fabricanteCarus Verlag
N.º del fabricanteCV 38.404/03
21,50 €
Plazo de envío: 2–3 días laborables (Alemania )
añadir a favoritos


Johann Christian Bach was – as his father before him – only very seldom satisfied with the compositions that he put down on paper. Thus did this concerto too undergo many corrections/revisions by the composer and today consists of three movements of similar length. Although they were initially handed down separately at different locations, the motivic relationship as well as the melodic and figurative references among themselves clearly reveals the common identity of the three movements.

Not only the final rondo is characterized by highly virtuoso passages, but both the slow, second movement as well as the introductory movement testify to youngest Bach son’s compositionalgreatness, whose works later generations unjustly let almost fall into desuetude.

Scoring: Solo Fl, 2 Cor, 2 Vl, Va, Vc/Cb, Bc