Isang Yun (19171995)

Konzert (1992)

Duofassung des Konzerts Nr. 3 für Violine und Orchester (1977)

for: Violin, piano

Piano score, solo part

Item no.180887
Author/ComposerIsang Yun
EditorGroschopp H.
Scope64 pages
Publisher/ProducerBote & Bock
Producer No.BB 1001007
38.50 €
Delivery time: 2–3 working days (Germany )
add to watch list


3 November 2004 is the tenth anniversary of the death of Isang Yun - an appropriate occasion for important performances and the publication of new editions of his compositions.Based on Isang Yun's Concerto for Violin with Small Orchestra No. 3, his last violin concerto created in 1992, the pianist Holger Groschopp, a former composition student of Yun, arranged this duo version for violin and piano. Apart from the Sonata from 1991, this major work can be performed as second major violin piece by the Korean master. The present edition can also be used as piano reduction in solo concerts.