Constanze Wimmer, Helmut Schmidinger (b.1969)

Alban Berg: Violinkonzert

Materials For Communicating Music
Listening Lab 1


Item no.620674
Author/ComposerConstanze Wimmer, Helmut Schmidinger
Languagesgerman, english
Scope68 pages; 23 × 31 cm
Release year2014
Publisher/ProducerUniversal Edition
Producer No.UE 26315
39.95 €
In stock. Delivery time: 1–2 working days (Germany )
add to watch list


Orchestra and concert promoters long for a public that is excited by music and curious about
the modern repertoire. Today there are many ways to awaken this excitement. Musicians as well as music educators are forming new alliances to bring young people and adults into close contact with music.

Listening Lab is a new series that offers practical and inspiring approaches for children, young people and adults. Music educators will find general tips for the creative design of programmes for music lovers as well as concrete suggestions that open up and allow for a deeper understanding of each work.

The present volume considers the Violin Concerto by Alban Berg and aims to help facilitate these journeys.