A Celebration of Carols

18 Carols for mixed voices
Vorwort von John Rutter

for: Mixed choir (SATB), organ [piano]

Choir book

Item no.632969
ArrangerDavid Willcocks
Scope96 pages; 17.5 × 25 cm
Release year2014
Publisher/ProducerOxford University Press
Producer No.9780193405011
17.50 €
Delivery time: 2–3 working days (Germany )
add to watch list


A Celebration in Carols marks the 95th birthday of one of the most acclaimed choral conductors, editors, and arrangers of our time. A survey of his work, the collection brings together many of Willcocks's best-loved carol arrangements, spanning his career as co-editor of Carols for Choirs and as conductor of the UK's finest choirs. It includes a selection of his original compositions too, and gives an overview of the styles and traditions that have enhanced the Christmas musical experience of thousands of singers and listeners. As an affectionate birthday tribute, A Celebration also includes specially-commissioned new carols by John Rutter, Bob Chilcott, and Jonathan Willcocks.


  • Away in a Manger
  • I saw three Ships
  • O come all Ye faithful
  • Sussex Carol
  • Infant holy Infant lowly
  • Tomorrow shall be my Dancing Day
  • Hark the Herald Angels sing
  • Quelle est cette odeur agréable
  • Gabriel's Message
  • Birthday Carol
  • Resonemus laudibus
  • Jingle Bells
  • Lullay my Liking
  • High Word of God eternal light
  • Starry Night
  • Rejoice and sing
  • Nowell Nowell
  • There is no Rose