Sarah Watts

Razzamajazz Recorder 2

The fun way to learn!

for: Descant (soprano) recorder, piano

Piano score, solo part, playback-CD

Item no.139013
Author/ComposerSarah Watts
Levelvery easyeasy
Scope32/13 pages; 21 × 30 cm
Release year2001
Publisher/ProducerKevin Mayhew
Producer No.KM 3611560
10.95 €
Delivery time: 4–5 working days (Germany )
add to watch list


Takes the player up to 10 notes.

Razzamajazz is another exciting way to learn the recorder, but unlike Red Hot Recorder it concentrates on just learning the notes rather than the music theory. It fills pupils with confidence from day one, and the appealing, fun tunes are guaranteed to inspire!

  • Starts with one note and new notes are introduced one at a time
  • Simple, clear, illustrated instructions
  • Each book contains more than 10 pieces
  • ‘Feel good’ accompaniments
  • CD contains complete performance as well as accompaniment only.

This popular book has also been revised and now features fun tunes in the original version plus several entirely new ones that are designed to build confidence. The free CD contains new backing tracks at both performance and practice tempo.


  • Banana Tango
  • Harbour Nights
  • How we do D
  • I Got the B Flat Blues
  • Looking Up
  • Main Street
  • Morning Mist
  • Morning in Moscow
  • Piece 63
  • Play of Light
  • Sea Sparkle
  • Shrimp Shuffle
  • Ten Toe Tapper
  • Water Lilies
  • Western Hoe Down