Huw Watkins (b.1976)


for: Violin, piano

Piano score, solo part

Item no.776549
Author/ComposerHuw Watkins
Scope12 pages; 23 × 30.5 cm
Duration4:00 minutes
Year of origin2020
Release year2021
Publisher/ProducerSchott Music
Producer No.ED 14062
8.00 €
In stock. Delivery time: 1–2 working days (Germany )
add to watch list


Commissioned by Victoria Robey and written for Elena Urioste and Tom Poster

Arietta, a quiet moment of introspection, where the violin’s melody unfolds slowly, suspended above the piano’s gentle harmonic web. Huw Watkins, 2020