Carl Maria von Weber (17861826)

Six Sonates progressives WeV P.6

für Violine und Klavier
Heft 2

for: Violin, piano

Piano score, solo part

Item no.659193
Author/ComposerCarl Maria von Weber
ArrangerWorlitzsch, Volker
EditorTheis, Claudia
Languagesgerman, english
Scope56 pages; 23 × 30.5 cm
Release year2016
Publisher/ProducerSchott Music
Producer No.VLB 197
18.00 €
Delivery time: 2–3 working days (Germany )
add to watch list


When Weber offered the sonatas for violin and piano to the publisher André from Offenbach in 1810, the latter refused to print them because they were 'too good and demanding'. In order to reach as large a target group of music-making amateurs as possible, the editors at that time increasingly saw to the works' easy playability. Fortunately, the sonatas nevertheless found their way into the repertoire of the violinists.This is a practical edition in two volumes based on the text of the Weber Complete Edition.


Sonata Nr. 4 Es-Dur - Sonata Nr. 5 A-Dur - Sonata Nr. 6 C-Dur