Georg Philipp Telemann (16811767)

12 Fantasies TWV 40:14-25

for Violin solo
Edited from the souce – Wiener Urtext Edition

for: Violin

Music score (Urtext edition)

Item no.665570
Author/ComposerGeorg Philipp Telemann
EditorBernhard Moosbauer
Scope56 pages; 23 × 31 cm
Release year2017
Publisher/ProducerWiener Urtext Edition
Producer No.UT 50415
10.95 €
Delivery time: 2–3 working days (Germany )
add to watch list


Notes on interpretation by Bernhard Moosbauer

Telemann's Fantasias for Solo Violon and his Fantasias for Solo Flute constitute a varied collection of twelve pieces, half of which follow the model of the 'sonata da chiesa' and the other half the model of the 'sonata da camara'. In these pieces Telemann presents an abundance of different stylistic elements and features of his time which make this collection an extensive compendium of late Baroque violin music.


  • Fantasia I in B (TWV 40:14)
  • Fantasia II in G (TWV 40:15)
  • Fantasia III in f (TWV 40:16)
  • Fantasia IV in D (TWV 40:17)
  • Fantasia V in A (TWV 40:18)
  • Fantasia VI in e (TWV 40:19)
  • Fantasia VII in Es (TWV 40:20)
  • Fantasia VIII in E (TWV 40:21)
  • Fantasia IX in h (TWV 40:22)
  • Fantasia X in D (TWV 40:23)
  • Fantasia XI in F (TWV 40:24)
  • Fantasia XII in a (TWV 40:25)