Georg Philipp Telemann (16811767)

Concerto in G major TWV 51:G9

Bärenreiter Urtext

for: Viola, strings, basso continuo

Score (Urtext edition)

Item no.122054
Author/ComposerGeorg Philipp Telemann
EditorWolfgang Hirschmann
Scope29 pages; 24 × 31 cm
Duration12 minutes
Release year2003
Producer No.BA 5878
21.50 €
incl. VAT plus shipping
Delivery time: 2–3 working days (Germany )
add to watch list


The Concerto in G major (TWV 51: G 9) is not only Telemann’s only concerto for the viola but one of the earliest viola concertos in history. It belongs to the standard repertoire of every violist and is also suited for less experienced players, being relatively easy to master.