Georg Philipp Telemann (16811767)

Don Quixote Suite

6 Stücke

for: Descant (soprano) recorder, piano

Item no.485434
Author/ComposerGeorg Philipp Telemann
EditorBeechey Gwilym
Scope16 pages
Release year2008
Publisher/ProducerSchott Music
Producer No.ED 13219
12.50 €
In stock. Delivery time: 1–2 working days (Germany )
add to watch list


Telemann’s Don Quioxte Suite, originally for strings and continuo, is thought to have been composed in Frankfurt in about 1720. The influences on the work were clearly French, the movements consisting of a Lullian Overture and a number of dances and programmatic pieces, all with French titles: Le Reveil de Quioxte, Son Attaque des Moulins à Vent, Les Soupirs ameureux après la Princesse Dulcinée, Le Galope de Rosinante, Celui d’Ane de Sanche and Le Couché de Quixotte. In this edition, Gwilym Beechey has arranged 6 of the 8 movements for descant recorder with keyboard accompaniment, making this lively and exciting music available to the intermediate instrumental player.


  • Contents
  • Le Reveil de Quixotte
  • Son Attaque des Moulins à Vent
  • Les Soupirs amoureux après la Princesse Dulcinée
  • Le Galope de Rosinante
  • Celui d'Ane de Sanche
  • Le Couché de Quixotte