Igor Strawinsky (18821971)

Composer Portraits: Igor Stravinsky

His life and work with authoritative text and selected music
Composer Portraits

for: Piano

Music score

Item no.624367
Author/ComposerIgor Strawinsky
Scope48 pages
Release year2014
Publisher/ProducerMusic Sales
Producer No.MSAM 1007897
14.99 €
Delivery time: 4–5 working days (Germany )
add to watch list


The Composer Portraits series offers unique and original monographs on individual composers. Text and music introductions written by experts are combined with carefully chosen selections of newly-engraved music to give a concise but informed overview of the life and work of each composer. This edition focuses on the life and works of the Russian pianist and composer Igor Stravinsky . With notes by Jon Paxman. Writing in the European Piano Teachers Association Journal, Angela Fogg calls Composer Portraits "a well thought-out and well presented series of books offering fantastic repertoire for students in the later grades. I cannot recommend them enough!"


  • Les Cinq Doigts - No.4 and No.8
  • L'histoire du Soldat - III. Marche royale
  • Piano-Rag-Music
  • Pulcinella - Scherzino
  • Renard - Marche
  • The Firebird Suite - Berceuse and Finale
  • Waltz (from Three Easy Pieces)