Richard Strauss (18641949)

Trio Nr. 1 A-Dur op. AV. 37 (1877)

für Klavier, Violine und Violoncello

for: Violin, cello, piano (piano trio)

Score, Parts

Item no.174923
Author/ComposerRichard Strauss
Scope52 pages
Release year1997
Publisher/ProducerSchott Music
Producer No.ED 8443
24.00 €
Delivery time: 2–3 working days (Germany )
add to watch list


The juvenile Strauss composed this work, which is still deeply rooted in the German Romantic tradition, chiefly for domestic music making. The first of the two trios (in three movements) though still somewhat tentative is already quite competent. The second trio, written a year later, at the age of 14, is evidence of an astounding development: with its four movements it has nearly outgrown the domestic context.


  • I Allegro moderato
  • II Adagio
  • III Tempo di Menuetto ma non lento
  • IV Allegro vivace
  • IV Allegro vivace