Philip Sparke (b.1951)

Philip Sparke, Three Norwegian Sketches Concert Band/Harmonie Partitur + Stimmen

Sample score

Anglo Music Midway Series

for: Concert band

Score, Parts

Item no.765111
Author/ComposerPhilip Sparke
Release year2019
Publisher/ProducerDe Haske
Producer No.AMP468-010
190.00 €
incl. VAT plus shipping
Delivery time: 2–3 working days (Germany )
add to watch list


Three Norwegian Sketches was commissioned by Åndalsnes Musikkforening, Norway, who are conducted by John Hudson. The three contrasting movements - TROLLVEGGEN (The Troll Wall), RAUMA ELV (River Rauma) and RAUMABANEN (The Rauma Line) - describe life and scenery around the town of Åndalsnes on the beautiful west coast of Norway. This is a challenging, imaginative and versatile new work, ideal for a concert or a contest.