Sounds of Poland

Selected pieces for violin and piano

for: Violin, piano

Piano score, solo part (anthology)

Item no.607735
Languagesenglish, polish
Scope68/23 pages; 21 × 29.7 cm
Release year2012
Publisher/ProducerPWM Polskie Wydawnictwo Muzyczne
Producer No.PWM 11283
17.10 €
incl. VAT plus shipping
Delivery time approx. 2 weeks.
add to watch list


This present collection contains several pieces of music for violin and piano which refer stylistically to Polish folk music, mostly dances (kujawiak, oberek, mazurka). These are original works by outstanding Polish composers of the nineteenth and twentieth centuries - F. Chopin, H. Wieniawski, G. Bacewicz, R. Twardowski. The publication is intended for professional violonists who want to enrich thair concert repertoire with virtuosic works that will enhance to make every concert


  • Wieniawski, Henryk: The Bag-pipe Player in D major Op.19 No.2
  • Bacewicz, Grażyna: Oberek No.1
  • Bacewicz, Grażyna: Oberek No.2
  • Wieniawski, Henryk: Kujawiak in A minor Op.3 No.2
  • Chopin, Fryderyk: Mazurka in A minor Op.67 No.4 (transcr. by A. Cofalik)
  • Chopin, Fryderyk: Mazurka in B minor Op.33 No.4 (transcr. by J. Enber)
  • Twardowski, Romuald: Oberek
  • Wieniawski, Henryk: Obertas in G major Op.19 No.1
  • Wieniawski, Henryk: Polonaise brillante in D major Op.4
  • Chopin, Fryderyk: Polonaise in C sharp minor Op.26 No.1 (transcr. by K. Lipiński)
  • Bacewicz, Grażyna: Mazovian Dance
  • Bacewicz, Grażyna: Polish Dance