Horace Silver (19282014), Mark Taylor (b.1961)

Horace Silver

Jazz Play-Along Volume 36
10 Hard Bob Classics, featuring "Song For My Father", "Peace", "Strollin'" etc.

for: Voice; piano ad lib.

Music score, Playback-CD

Item no.155451
Author/ComposerHorace Silver, Mark Taylor
Scope51 pages; 23 × 30.5 cm
Release year2005
Publisher/ProducerHal Leonard
Producer No.HL00843032
23.60 €
Delivery time: 4–5 working days (Germany )
add to watch list


For use with all Bb, Eb, bass clef, and C instruments, the JAZZ PLAY ALONG SERIES is the ultimate learning tool for all jazz musicians. With musician-friendly lead sheets, melody cues, and other split-track choices on the included CD, this first-of-its-kind package makes learning to play jazz easier than ever before.

FOR STUDY, each tune includes a split track with:

  • Melody cue with proper style and inflection
  • Professional rhythm tracks
  • Choruses for soloing
  • Removable bass part
  • Removable piano part.

FOR PERFORMANCE, each tune also has:

  • An additional full stereo accompaniment track (no melody)
  • Additional choruses for soloing.


  • Doodlin'
  • Nica's Dream
  • Opus De Funk
  • Peace
  • Señor Blues
  • Sister Sadie
  • Song For My Father
  • Strollin'
  • The Jody Grind
  • The Preacher