Robert Schumann (18101856)

Klavier- und Orgelmusik

Werke für Klavier zu vier Händen bzw. für zwei Klaviere
Band 1

for: Piano 4 hands


Item no.348118
Author/ComposerRobert Schumann
Scope497 pages
Release year2002
Publisher/ProducerSchott Music
Producer No.RSA 1023
397.00 €
incl. VAT plus shipping
Delivery time: 2–3 working days (Germany )
add to watch list


The New Robert Schumann Edition (RSA) is intended as a historico-critical edition of the collected works. They will be carefully studied and prepared according to present-day musicological and editorial techniques and presented in their entirety. Drafts, sketches and fragments, in short, everything that has come down to us as being authentically by Schumann and which, in most cases, has been deliberately preserved by him, will be brought together, evaluated as to its importance and documented in some form or other in the edition of the complete works.It is the aim of the edition to reproduce authentic texts which – having corrected scribal, copying and printing errors and eradicated later additions and other textual corruptions – will approach as closely as is possible the intention of the originals.The critical edition will form the basis of accurate performance material for Robert Schumann‘s work.


  • Vorwort
  • Abkürzungen und Bibliothekssiglen
  • VIII Polonaises pour le Pianoforte à quatre mains Anh. G1
  • Andante und Variationen für zwei Pianofortes, op. 46
  • Bilder aus Osten. 6 Impromptus für das Pianoforte zu vier Händen, op. 66
  • 12 vierhändige Klavier-Stücke für kleine und große Kinder, op. 85
  • Ball-Scenen. 9 charakteristische Tonstücke für das Piano zu 4 Händen, op. 109
  • Kinderball. Sechs leichte Tanzstücke zu vier Händen für das Pianoforte, op. 130
  • Anhang: Skizzen und Fragmente
  • Variationen zu vier Händen über ein Thema von Prinz Louis Ferdinand von Preußen (1828), Anh. G2
  • Klaviersatzfragmente zu vier Händen D-Dur, 3/4 (um 1830)
  • Capriccio pour le Pianoforte à quatre mains (um 1830), Anh. G3
  • Klaviersatzfragment zu vier Händen C-Dur, 3/4 (um 1832)
  • Allegretto, Klaviersatzfragment zu vier Händen E-Dur, 3/4 (um 1845?)
  • Klaviersatz zu vier Händen C-Dur, 2/4 (um 1849?), op. 85, Anh.