Robert Schumann (18101856)

Symphony No. 1 in Bb major op. 38

"Spring Symphony"

for: Symphonic orchestra

Study score (Urtext edition)

Item no.247519
Author/ComposerRobert Schumann
EditorJoachim Draheim
Scope164 pages; 16.5 × 22.5 cm
Duration33 minutes
Release year1998
Publisher/ProducerBreitkopf & Härtel
Producer No.EBPB 5335
14.90 €
incl. VAT plus shipping
In stock. Delivery time: 1–2 working days (Germany )
add to watch list


Robert Schumann wrote his B-flat major Symphony in the years 1840/41. After a run-through following its world premiere in Leipzig on 31 March 1841, Schumann thoroughly revised the work for the printing of the parts.

We have used the virtually error-free first printing of the score (Leipzig: Breitkopf & Härtel, 1853) as the principal source of the present Urtext edition.

Score: – – timp.perc – str


  • Satz 1: Andante un poco maestoso – Allegro molto vivace
  • Satz 2: Larghetto
  • Satz 3: Scherzo: Molto vivace
  • Satz 4: Allegro animato e grazioso