Claude-Michel Schönberg (b.1944)

I Dreamed a Dream (from “Les Misérables”)

for solo voice (instrument) and concert band

for: Youth concert band

Score, Parts

Item no.649941
Author/ComposerClaude-Michel Schönberg
ArrangerMichael Brown
Dimensions23 × 30.5 cm
Duration3:00 minutes
Publisher/ProducerHal Leonard
Producer No.HL04001205
72.80 €
Delivery time: 4–5 working days (Germany )
add to watch list


This touching ballad from the landmark musical Les Misérables established itself as a classic long before Susan Boyle's sensational performance, or the stunning 2012 motion picture. This skillfully crafted arrangement can be used to feature a vocalist or any number of instrumental solos (including Clarinet, Alto Sax, Trumpet, or F Horn). Sure to be a showstopper wherever it is performed.

  • Full Score (1x)
  • Vocal Solo (1x)
  • Bb Clarinet Solo (1x)
  • Eb Alto Saxophone Solo (1x)
  • Bb Trumpet Solo (1x)
  • F Horn Solo (1x)
  • Piccolo (1x)
  • Flute (8x)
  • Oboe (2x)
  • Bassoon (2x)
  • Bb Clarinet 1 (4x)
  • Bb Clarinet 2 (4x)
  • Bb Clarinet 3 (4x)
  • Eb Alto Clarinet (1x)
  • Bb Bass Clarinet (2x)
  • Eb Alto Saxophone 1 (2x)
  • Eb Alto Saxophone 2 (2x)
  • Bb Tenor Saxophone (2x)
  • Eb Baritone Saxophone (1x)
  • Bb Trumpet 1 (3x)
  • Bb Trumpet 2 (3x)
  • Bb Trumpet 3 (3x)
  • F Horn 1 (2x)
  • F Horn 2 (2x)
  • Trombone 1 (3x)
  • Trombone 2 (3x)
  • Baritone B.c. (2x)
  • Baritone T.c. (2x)
  • Tuba (4x)
  • String Bass (1x)
  • Percussion (2x)
  • Mallet Percussion (2x)
  • Timpani (1x)