Giuseppe Sammartini (16951750)

Concerto F-Dur

Edition Schott

for: Descant (soprano) recorder, piano

Piano score, solo part

Item no.420979
Author/ComposerGiuseppe Sammartini
EditorJohannes Brinckmann, Wilhelm Mohr
Scope22/8 pages; 23 × 30.5 cm
Release year1984
Publisher/ProducerSchott Music
Producer No.OFB 1021
6.95 €
Delivery time: 2–3 working days (Germany )
add to watch list


Giuseppe Sammartini, who was considered to be one of the most important composers of instrumental music of his time, maintained in this concerto a conventional framework; however, he used the instrumental possibilities – particularly in the dialogue between the solo instrument and the orchestra – with imagination and in an unusual way. The movements: Allegro – Siciliano – Allegro assai


  • Allegro
  • Siciliano
  • Allegro assai