Itaru Sakai (b.1970)

I Love the 207

Sample score

Concert and Contest Collection CBHA

for: Concert band

Score, Parts

Item no.679180
Author/ComposerItaru Sakai
Dimensions23 × 30.5 cm
Duration5:00 minutes
Release year2012
Publisher/ProducerDe Haske
Producer No.DHP 1125251-010
127.00 €
incl. VAT plus shipping
Delivery time: 2–3 working days (Germany )
add to watch list


"I Love the 207" was commissioned by the Osumi Symphonic Band in Kyoto (Japan) in February 2010. The piece begins with an introduction to all instruments, followed by a light scherzo. The title is a loving allusion to the commuter trains of series 207 of the West-Japanese Railway Company. During the early days of the concert band, the trains of the 207 series began to cross the fields very close to the rehearsal room.