Kaija Saariaho (b.1952)


for bass flute, voice, percussion, harp and double bass

for: Voice (baritone), bass flute, percussion, harp, double bass

Score, Parts

Item no.635738
Author/ComposerKaija Saariaho
Scope52 pages
Duration19 minutes
Release year2012
Publisher/ProducerChester Music
Producer No.CH 80806
59.99 €
Delivery time approx. 1–2 weeks.
add to watch list


Kaija Saariaho's Sombre was commissioned jointly by The Serge Koussevitzky Music Foundation and Da Camera of Houston.

The world premiere took place on 23 February 2012 at Rothko Chapel, Houston, USA given by the Da Camera Ensemble: Daniel Belcher, Baritone; Camilla Hoitenga, bass Flute; Bridget Kibbey, Harp; Matthew Strauss, Percussion and Paul Ellison, Double Bass.